How to manage X3 deployments

Once a deployment has been provisioned in the X3 Cloud portal, partners can access and manage it using the Log me in feature. This allows admin users to log directly into the deployment environment.

Only Admin users have access to the Log me in feature.

First login

  1. In the Partner Portal, open a deployment page (Deployments > select a deployment from the list).

  2. Select Actions > Log me in.
    Log me in option from the Actions button in the deployment page

  3. Select Use your Sage account to log in. This will automatically log you in with the email address you used to access the portal.

  4. The Sage X3 deployment page opens. You can log into the X3 deployment with the SageId account you are using to access the X3 Cloud portal portal.

You are now logged into the deployment environment. You can follow the progression of the deployments in the Deployments and the Operations pages.

Note - warning

Only one session can be active at a time using this feature. If a second user attempts to connect, a message will indicate that another session is already active.
If the first user wants to reconnect, they will have to go through the Log me in process again.

Deployment URL

You can find the URL for your deployment in the General tab of your deployment.
General tab showing the deployment URL

Deployments URLs cannot be manually edited. They are automatically generated using the following structure:

  • the customer short code

  • the environment type

    • prd (production)

    • sbx (sandbox)

    • trn (training)

  • a sequence number, added only when multiple deployments of the same environment type already exist for the customer.

  • the environment domain suffix.

Hibernation

When a deployment is hibernated, all services are inactive, but the data and configuration are preserved. During hibernation, the deployment is not accessible. Any actions requiring the environment (login, API calls, reporting, integrations) will fail until the deployment is resumed.

Hibernation details

Automatic hibernation

Hibernation starts automatically at 2:00 AM.

Manual hibernation

A deployment may be suspended for 1, 2, or 5 days, depending on platform rules or current activity status.

You can suspend a deployment directly from the deployment page. To do so:

  1. Go to the Deployments page.

  2. Select Actions .

  3. Select Hibernate . A new window opens.
    Actions menu open on a Running deployment, showing the Hibernate option

  4. Check the "Yes, I want to hibernate deployment" box and Confirm hibernate.
    Confirmation window asking the user to confirm deployment hibernation.

Upcoming hibernation date

The next hibernation date is displayed on the deployment’s General tab.